Jharkhand 2005 legislative election - state alliances, vote share, seats won and key events.

by theDataTalks . 19 Aug 2020

Visit https://indiaelectiondata.in/legislative-election/ for detailed results.

The below pie chart shows the number of wons for each political party.

The below pie chart shows the number of wons for each political alliance.

2005 election is the first election for the second legislative assembly. The previous assembly was formed based on Bihar state assembly election for the year 2000. The 2005election for Jharkhand legislative assembly had given a hung assembly similar to the previous period. The detailed results are shown in the below tables & PI charts.

Below are the various parties & chief ministers from 2005 until 2009 election.
Mar-2005 to Mar-2005(10 days): Shibu Soren - Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)
Mar-2005 to Sep-2006: Arjun Munda – Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Sep-2006 to Aug-2008: Madhu Koda – Independent
Aug-2008 to Jan-2009: Shibu Soren - Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)
Jan-2009 to Dec-2009: President’s rule

Out of 1.78 crore electors, the voter turns out was 1.01 crore, which is calculated to a polling percentage of 56.74%. 0.23 crore out of 1.01 crore voters have chosen BJP 0.12 crore voters have chosen INC 0.14 crore voters have chosen JMM.

The data file in *.CSV format can be downloaded from Jharkhand 2005 Legislative Election

The below table shows the won candidate details for each legislative constituency.
The values are first sorted by party name & then by constituency name.

Don't be in delusion, understand the reality from historical data | Copyright © 2020 theDataTalks